Culture

#PuroPincheSpurs 2015-2016 Schedule is out!

#PuroPincheSpurs 2015-2016 Schedule is out!

SAN ANTONIO SPURS ANNOUNCE 2015-16 SEASON SCHEDULE

 

unnamed

Sticker packs by @Brosephyo.

 

The San Antonio Spurs will tip off the 2015-16 season on Wednesday, Oct. 28 at the Oklahoma City Thunder and host the Brooklyn Nets on Friday, Oct. 30 at 7:30 p.m. in the team’s home opener at the newly renovated AT&T Center.  Visit Spurs.com or download the Official Spurs App to view the entire 2015-16 schedule.  The 2015-16 Spurs season is presented by H-E-B.

 

The Spurs will host the defending NBA champion Golden State Warriors on Saturday, March 19 and Sunday, April 10.  Other notable Spurs home games include: the Memphis Grizzlies on Saturday, Nov. 21 and Friday, March 25; the Dallas Mavericks on Wednesday, Nov. 25 and Sunday, Jan. 17; the Los Angeles Lakers on Friday, Dec. 11 and Saturday, Feb. 6; the Los Angeles Clippers on Friday, Dec. 18 and Tuesday, March 15; the Houston Rockets on Saturday, Jan. 2 and Wednesday, Jan. 27; the Cleveland Cavaliers on Thursday, Jan. 14; the Chicago Bulls on Thursday, March 10 and the Oklahoma City Thunder on Saturday, March 12 and Tuesday, April 12.

 

The Spurs hit the road for an eight-game away stretch starting Tuesday, Feb. 9 as part of their annual rodeo road trip, visiting the Miami Heat, Orlando Magic, Los Angeles Clippers, Los Angeles Lakers, Phoenix Suns, Sacramento Kings, Utah Jazz and Houston Rockets along the way.  The Silver and Black will return to the Alamo City on Wednesday, March 2 to host the Detroit Pistons.

 

The AT&T Center is currently undergoing $100+ million in improvements and renovations that will enhance the fan experience at all levels of the Bexar County-owned arena and help maintain the building as a first-class facility. Renovations to the AT&T Center will include all new seating arena-wide, along with infrastructure and technology improvements. The majority of the renovations are set to be completed by late October.

 

San Antonio has clinched a playoff berth in 18 consecutive seasons – the longest active streak in the NBA.  In the past 18 seasons, the Spurs also have the best winning percentage over any 18-year span in NBA history.

 

Season tickets are available now by calling (210) 444-5050 or visiting Spurs.com.  Less than 100 Spurs Season Tickets remain for the 2015-16 season.  Join the Spurs Family before Season Ticket Memberships are sold out and the Spurs Season Ticket Wait List is activated. Single game tickets will be available for purchase in late September.

 

All Spurs games can be heard on WOAI-AM 1200 and in Spanish on KCOR-AM 1350 and will be broadcast on FOX Sports Southwest, KENS-TV (CBS 5) or KMYS-TV (CW 35).  The 2015-16 season television schedule will be released at a future date.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on TumblrEmail this to someone

Stephanie

August 13th, 2015

No Comments